HOUSTON, Texas — Past UTU presidents Charles L. Little and Byron A. Boyd Jr. were each sentenced today (July 9) in federal court to 24 months imprisonment and a $10,000 fine by Judge Sim Lake.

Both will face three years of supervised release following completion of their sentences. Both also were ordered to forfeit $100,000.

Little and Boyd previously pled guilty to violating the Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act (RICO) by soliciting and accepting payments from certain former UTU designated legal counsel.

Little and Boyd are both retired and neither has any affiliation with the UTU or the UTU Insurance Association (UTUIA).

Also, former UTU/UTUIA employee Ralph Dennis was sentenced to three years probation and a $2,000 fine. John Rookard, also a former UTU/UTUIA employee, was sentenced to three years probation, including six months of home confinement. Both Dennis and Rookard had pled guilty to the same or similar charges as Little and Boyd.